Class AAAAA All-State teams

Noah Gurley

The 2016-2017 season is now officially over in the state of Georgia and Buford finished at the top of the throne in Class AAAAA. Meet our All-State selections from our staff. 

1st Team All-State

Phlan Fleming, Cedar Shoals, SG, SR (pictured above)
Noah Gurley, Fayette County, F, SR 
Tae Hardy, Miller Grove, SG, SR 
JaQuavius Hayes, Maynard Jackson, PF, JR
Alex Jones, Buford, PG, JR

2nd Team All-State

TJ Boykin, Columbia, SF, JR 
Elijah Jenkins, Riverwood, SG, SR 
Josh Linder, Veterans, PF, SR
Nelson Phillips, Warner Robins, SF, JR 
Marcus Watson, Buford, SF, SOPH 

3rd Team All-State 

Mohammed Abubakar, Eagle’s Landing, PF, SR
O'Ronte Anderson, New Hampstead, PG, SR
Jalen Cobb, Columbia, CG, SR
Mandarius Dickerson, Southwest Dekalb, SG, JR, 
Darius Giles, Arabia Mountain, SG, SR 

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Phlan Fleming, Cedar Shoals, SG
SENIOR OF THE YEAR: Noah Gurley, Fayette County, F
JUNIOR OF THE YEAR: JaQuavius Hayes, Maynard Jackson, PF
SOPHOMORE OF THE YEAR: Marcus Watson, Buford, SF
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Talique Williams, Harris County, PG


Upcoming Events

May 31 – June 2, 2019
Suwanee Sports Academy
Boys 3rd-11th grades
Entry Cost
July 11 – 14, 2019
Georgia World Congress Center
Boys 7th-11th grades
Entry Cost
July 18 – 20, 2019
LakePoint Champions Center
Boys 3rd-11th grades
Entry Cost