HoopSeen.com Class A All-State teams

Ahmed Hill

The Class A division of Georgia High School basketball was good of a group of players there was in the Peach State this year. St. Francis won the private division while Wilkinson County brought home another public division title.

Choosing an all state team was not an easy task for our HoopSeen.com team. We looked over our notes from the season and feel great about the selections. Let us know who your picks are in Class A on Twitter by using #GAAllState!

Class A Player of the Year: Ahmed Hill, Aquinas
Class A Senior of the Year: Eric Lockett, Whitefield Academy
Class A Junior of the Year: Will Jackson, Athens Christian
Class A Sophomore of the Year: Kobi Simmons, St. Francis
Class A Freshman of the Year: Darius Perry, Mt. Vernon

1st team all-state Class A
Malik Beasley, St. Francis, JR
Ahmed Hill, Aquinas, SR
Will Jackson, Athens Christian, JR
Eric Lockett, Whitefield Academy, SR
Rico Simmons, Wilkinson County, JR

2nd team all-state Class A
Muhammad Hamilton, W.D. Mohammed, SR
Jordan Harris, Seminole County, SOPH
Stephon Jelks, North Cobb Christian, SR
John Ogwuche, Greenforest, SOPH
Kobi Simmons, St. Francis, SOPH


Upcoming Events

July 10 – 12, 2020
Suwanee Sports Academy
Boys 9th-11th grades
Entry Cost
July 13 – August 9, 2020
Suwanee Sports Academy
Boys 3rd-9th grades
Entry Cost
July 31 – August 1, 2020
The Finley Center
Boys 7th-11th grades
Entry Cost