Skip to main content

HoopSeen Georgia's 5A All-State Team

10, Mar 2023

HoopSeen Georgia's 5A All-State Team

1st Team All-State

CJ Brown, Kell, JR

Dylan Faulkner, Calhoun, SR

Kory Mincy, Tri-Cities, SR

David Thomas, Eagle’s Landing, SR

Chase Tyler, Hiram, JR

2nd Team All-State

Jay Boyd, Hiram, SR

Jeremiah Edwards, Dutchtown, SR

Kelvin Hunter, Chapel Hill, SR

Peyton Marshall, Kell, JR

Jaylen Sanford, Jones County, SR


3rd Team All-State

Jeremiah Holloway, Winder-Barrow, SR

Chris Morris, Eagle’s Landing, JR

Uche Iloh, McIntosh, JR

Josiah Lawson, Tucker, SR

Cannon Richards, Kell, JR




SENIOR OF THE YEAR: David Thomas, Eagle’s Landing

JUNIOR OF THE YEAR: Peyton Marshall, Kell

SOPHOMORE OF THE YEAR: Yusef Bowyer, Maynard Jackson

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Chris Perry, Bradwell Institute


Josh Tec

Josh Tec is a Georgia State graduate with a degree in journalism. Tec aspires to work in basketball media as his career continues. At Georgia State, he graduated with Summa Cum Laude honors and was recognized as a leader in the classroom. Outside of basketball, Tec loves movies and perpetually seeks out his next favorite film.